GTG Group Website Logo
Table of Contents

As the rules change or new procedures are developed, please note that these interpretation and/or guidance may not apply; you should always refer to the latest rules and guidance documents to determine what equipment authorization procedures should be followed. For the latest guidance on specific topics or you don't know where to start, please feel free to contact GTG experts.

In general, FCC certification is required for the electronic device that oscillates above 9 kHz. Additionally, any radio frequency equipment produced, sold, or distributed in the USA must have FCC certifications. Manufacturers that introduce their products to the market without the appropriate approval risk monetary fines and product recall. The following types of devices often require FCC certification:

  • Electronic products
  • IT equipment
  • Power adapters
  • Electromagnetic compatibility products
  • Bluetooth devices
  • Radio and telecommunications terminal equipment
  • Wireless local area networking equipment
  • Garage doors and openers
  • Wireless medical telemetry transmitters
  • Land mobile radio transmitters
  • Remote control transmitters
  • Equipment and protective systems designed for use in potentially explosive atmospheres

Generally, the products that need FCC certification are divided into two classes:

  • Class A: Intentional radiators of radiofrequency: These are products that must broadcast radiofrequency energy while in operation.
  • Class B: Unintentional radiations: These products have the potential to create and broadcast radio signals as a by-product of their operation.

People also ask

Need help or have a question?

Our experts are 24*7 on call.

Table of Contents
Newsletter Signup

With 12 years of experience, GTG Group have helped thousands of organizations access markets, comply, innovate, and differentiate.

© 2024 GTG Group | Global Testing Group. All rights reserved.

© 2024 GTG Group | Global Testing Group. All rights reserved.